Jump to content

Photo

Connectig Rgh To Internet (Not Xbl)


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
21 replies to this topic

#1 Emoja

Emoja
  • Junior Member

Posted 19 February 2013 - 11:04 AM

can somebody point me in the right direction for connecting my rgh to the internet so that FSD can download game covers and weather info etc without connecting to live. if that is possible, then what else will i be able to do and will it slow down my intternet?

#2 hussxash

hussxash
  • Junior Member
  • LocationPakistan

Posted 19 February 2013 - 04:52 PM

jtag doesnot connect with rgh you will be banned if u connect jtag with live

#3 CS

CS
  • Administrators
  • Currently Playing:Nothing

Posted 19 February 2013 - 05:08 PM

can somebody point me in the right direction for connecting my rgh to the internet so that FSD can download game covers and weather info etc without connecting to live. if that is possible, then what else will i be able to do and will it slow down my intternet?


Have you configured your network settings in the normal dashboard? Usually thats all you need to do to let FSD connect to the internet.

jtag doesnot connect with rgh you will be banned if u connect jtag with live


The OP is asking for instructions to connect to the internet, not LIVE. :)

#4 rema

rema

    Helping people

  • Moderator
  • LocationSupport corner

Posted 19 February 2013 - 07:17 PM

First you need to set you configure your dashlaucher so you don't go to live. You can just add this to your launch.ini file
liveblock = true
livestrong = false

Now just simply plug ethernet cable into xbox and it should work

#5 thinnerxx

thinnerxx
  • Junior Member
  • LocationEl Salvador

Posted 21 February 2013 - 04:57 PM

As CS and REMA were saying just configure your network setting in the normal dashboard and that's it. Just in case you can block to go on live in the parental section in the normal dashboard or you have the option that REMA said. At least the first one it worked for me, so it will be up to you which one to choose ok.

#6 coolman

coolman
  • Member
  • LocationCairo,Egypt

Posted 07 March 2013 - 08:10 PM

First you need to set you configure your dashlaucher so you don't go to live. You can just add this to your launch.ini file

liveblock = true
livestrong = false

Now just simply plug ethernet cable into xbox and it should work

does this mean that you can go live with a rgh console?

#7 Emoja

Emoja
  • Topic Starter
  • Junior Member

Posted 07 March 2013 - 10:17 PM

Well i'm no expert but i know for certain that there is NEVER a way that rgh can fo online without a second nand.

#8 rema

rema

    Helping people

  • Moderator
  • LocationSupport corner

Posted 07 March 2013 - 11:09 PM

Well i'm no expert but i know for certain that there is NEVER a way that rgh can fo online without a second nand.

It can connect but it can't go on live. As he said he wants to download cover art

#9 MMM1999

MMM1999

    Moving On

  • Member
  • LocationBeirut, Lebanon
  • Currently Playing:Assassin's Creed BlackFlag

Posted 10 March 2013 - 12:22 PM

First you need to set you configure your dashlaucher so you don't go to live. You can just add this to your launch.ini file

liveblock = true
livestrong = false

Now just simply plug ethernet cable into xbox and it should work


Cant Wifi do the thing or ethernet is mandatory? :S

Edited by MMM1999, 10 March 2013 - 12:22 PM.


#10 rema

rema

    Helping people

  • Moderator
  • LocationSupport corner

Posted 13 March 2013 - 06:04 PM

Cant Wifi do the thing or ethernet is mandatory? :S

Anything that will proved working internet to you xbox will work :D

#11 MMM1999

MMM1999

    Moving On

  • Member
  • LocationBeirut, Lebanon
  • Currently Playing:Assassin's Creed BlackFlag

Posted 14 March 2013 - 06:17 PM

i connect my xbox to internet normally ( did what rema said ) and i download my game covers from JQE360 :D

Edited by MMM1999, 21 March 2013 - 07:40 AM.


#12 RegioTx

RegioTx
  • Junior Member
  • LocationTexas

Posted 18 March 2013 - 05:51 PM

Can someone please detail the steps on how to connect to the internet?
Thanks!

#13 CS

CS
  • Administrators
  • Currently Playing:Nothing

Posted 20 March 2013 - 06:06 AM

Can someone please detail the steps on how to connect to the internet?
Thanks!


Just setup your network settings in stock (normal) dashboard and these settings/setup will transfer over to your JTAGed/RGHed console.

#14 albertparker

albertparker

    joker all the way

  • Member
  • Locationsouth africa

Posted 31 March 2013 - 11:34 AM

good day all

well I got my xbox on the internet and i have downloaded the game the easiest was for me in the left hand conner you will see the ip of your xbox 360. if it says 100.10.1.100 somthing like this its not connected. it must be random numbers.

secondly open the game just before you hit play press y (options) and the say refresh art work.

my problem is how do i play online can someone help me rgh

#15 Gigantor

Gigantor
  • Member
  • LocationSouth Africa

Posted 24 June 2013 - 06:29 AM

Anything that will proved working internet to you xbox will work :D

I can connect with a Ethernet cable, but how do I connect via wifi? Because everytime I want to update covers I need to unplug my xbox and move it closer to my pc for the Ethernet cable to reach

#16 CS

CS
  • Administrators
  • Currently Playing:Nothing

Posted 24 June 2013 - 05:25 PM

I can connect with a Ethernet cable, but how do I connect via wifi? Because everytime I want to update covers I need to unplug my xbox and move it closer to my pc for the Ethernet cable to reach


http://support.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-live/connecting/first-time-connection-solution

Scroll down and choose wireless for instructions relevant to that.

#17 Gigantor

Gigantor
  • Member
  • LocationSouth Africa

Posted 24 June 2013 - 05:50 PM

http://support.xbox.com/en-US/xbox-live/connecting/first-time-connection-solution

Scroll down and choose wireless for instructions relevant to that.

Thanks CS will give it a try!

#18 mizarchan

mizarchan
  • Member

Posted 25 June 2013 - 02:40 PM

good day all

well I got my xbox on the internet and i have downloaded the game the easiest was for me in the left hand conner you will see the ip of your xbox 360. if it says 100.10.1.100 somthing like this its not connected. it must be random numbers.

secondly open the game just before you hit play press y (options) and the say refresh art work.

my problem is how do i play online can someone help me rgh


You can't play on Live, but you can play on Lync with system link, go to the tutorial section here and you will find how.

#19 kanidevil666

kanidevil666
  • Junior Member

Posted 02 July 2013 - 11:39 AM

Guys, i also have a RGHed xbox360, but the trouble is, i am not able to connect to my wifi...i dont know why

i am entering the password correctly but still i am getting this error...

Is WPA2 encryption an issue???

 

please help



#20 Jayden

Jayden
  • Moderator
  • LocationSouth Africa

Posted 02 July 2013 - 01:59 PM

Guys, i also have a RGHed xbox360, but the trouble is, i am not able to connect to my wifi...i dont know why
i am entering the password correctly but still i am getting this error...
Is WPA2 encryption an issue???

please help


Do not hijack someone's post... please start your own topic.